Restored by Love Ministries Online Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mercy Rant... :)

3 posters

Go down

Mercy Rant... :) Empty Mercy Rant... :)

Post by Guest Tue Sep 28, 2010 9:55 pm

Okay, so as most of ya'll know, I'm a Mercy graduate.

I wish there was a way to describe what being a Mercy girls means. Not just as a whole, but to each individual person.

I now live with a girl who graduated the program 4 days before I did. She was there my first day, and was with me pretty much my entire six months. She saw who I was when I first got there, and who I was when I left.

Before you graduate, most girls make, what we call, a "Grad Book." A grad book is a journal, or scrapbook, or whatever you choose it to be... where girls and staff write in it before you graduate-- their phone numbers, addresses, memories, whatever they please.

Jen (roommate) and I were going through Mercy stuff last night. We laughed so hard over some of the stuff. Like... putting on your granny panties of truth... because like granny panties, He keeps you covered all over! Then she posted her status on facebook as "If you understand Bubba, the granny panties of truth, how rainbows make the whole world smile, Ruth Ann taking out displays at walmart and getting rescued in the dressing room, the joys of multiple cups of coffee, Saturday afternoon art, Uno, breakfast club, caged birds, booby traps, merry-go-rounds, or talent shows, then you know who you are, and I miss you and love you all very much."

Then another Mercy girl tagged me in a note today. In her college English class, she had to write a paper about a life changing experience. She wrote about Mercy (which would be a very courageous thing... because it would consist of writing what Mercy is for, and why she was there). Part of her essay: