Restored by Love Ministries Online Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SI addiction *maybe triggering*

3 posters

Go down

SI addiction *maybe triggering* Empty SI addiction *maybe triggering*

Post by Krystal Sun Mar 13, 2011 2:13 am

Ok so I don't know if anyone else notices but I believe that SI is an addication. I started at 14. I was doing it on and off for 3 years then grade 11 and 12 came and went I didn't do it til the summer after I graduated. I believe it can be an addiction if you don't have the willpower to stop. I know that it's wrong and I will never do it again. But I feel it's an addication because I would do it on and off again. Do I believe there might be a time when I will do it again, yes I actually believe that because I now believe my whole life revolves around my last SI attempt. If I hadn't done anything in Nov. I wouldn't be in the postion of having to take Gen arts and science at college right now I'd still be in CYW with all the great people I made friends with and I'd be heading off to placement soon. But instead I will have to start first year of CYW again in september that is if I get in. I haven't gotten my acceptance letter yet, should be getting it by the end of the month. So does anyone else believe that SI is an addication? It is if you don't have the willpower to stop yourself I truly believe that.
Krystal
Krystal
Genuine RBL Girl
Genuine RBL Girl

Back to top Go down

SI addiction *maybe triggering* Empty Re: SI addiction *maybe triggering*

Post by Steph Fri May 06, 2011 8:51 pm

I believe it has addictive qualities. A good book to read regarding addiction is Addiction: A Banquet in the Grave by Ed Welch. It really gave me a new perspective on addiction.

I shared this quote on my facebook but I'll share it here as well....